Skip to content
Endless Journey
my photo 1

“Endless Journey” – An inaugural performance of the Association was successfully held on 13 August 2016 (Saturday) at Kwai Tsing Theatre.

Performed by more than 30 scholarship recipients of the Hong Kong Jockey Club Music and Dance Fund and four guest dancers, the vibrant programme thrilled the audience with dynamic chamber music and an array of new dance and cross-discipline works.  The participating musicians and dance artists included pianists Melodic CHAU, Harmonic CHAU and Rachel CHEUNG; violinist Gallant HO; cellists CHAN Ngat-chau and Eric YIP; flautist Brian CHAN; bassoonist Timothy CHAN; trumpeter FUNG Ka-hing; saxophonist Jacky LEUNG; percussionists CHOY Lap-tak, LUNG Heung-wing and Margie TONG; sopranos Colette LAM and Phoebe TAM; composers LAM Kwan-fai, Daniel LO and Ian NG; and choreographers and dance artists Frankie HO, Flora HON, Cyrus HUI, Kenneth HUI, LIANG Yong-lin, Max LEE, Sylvia LEE, Shirley LOK, Yuri NG, Bruce WONG, Judy YIU and Gigi YIU.

YIP Wing-sie, an acclaimed conductor and the former Chairperson of the Executive Committee of the Association, and LUNG Heung-wing, renowned percussionist and the former Vice-chairperson (Music) of the Executive Committee of the Association, also led the performers to present the world premiere of "Endless Journey".

The Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the Fund, Dr PANG King-chee; the Head of Charities (Grant Making - Sports, Recreation, Arts and Culture) of the Hong Kong Jockey Club, Rhoda CHAN; the Principal Assistant Secretary for Home Affairs, Sandy CHEUNG; members of the Board of Trustees of the Fund Professor Adrian WALTER, TAI Kit-man, Philip KAN, Rosita LEE, Nancy LOO, Professor QIN Rong and Dennis NGAN; former Chairmen of the Board of Trustees Professor CHAN Wing-wah and Frank LEE; members of the Executive Committee of the Association Suky LO, Allen LAM and Carol YU; and the past music and dance scholarship recipients attended a cocktail reception and the inaugural performance to celebrate the establishment of the Association.

Please click here to download the leaflet.